North America Future Leaders Awards at Queens University Belfast in UK for 2022/2023

Are you interested in pursuing an education in UK? Good news! North America Future Leaders Awards is currently ongoing an application at Queens University Belfast. In this article, we will discuss more about the scholarship, its worth, eligibility and application process.

North America Future Leaders Awards is offered for Bachelors degree in the field of all subjects offered at the University. The scholarship is provided by Queens University Belfast and the value of this scholarship is Partial Funding. The scholarship aim is to encourage and support exceptional students enrolled to study at the University of Birmingham.

Queen’s University Belfast is a public research university in Belfast, Northern Ireland. The university received its charter in 1845 as ‘Queen’s College, Belfast’ and opened four years later. The university offers academic degrees at different levels, with approximately 300 degree program available.

The current president and vice-chancellor of the university is Ian Greer. Queen’s University Belfast is a member of the Russell Group of research intensive universities, the Association of Commonwealth Universities, the European University Association, Universities UK and Universities Ireland.

Queen’s University Belfast is affiliated with two Nobel laureates and one Turing Award laureate. The Times Higher Education rankings 2018 rated the university 32nd out of 93 in the UK. In the 2019 QS World University Rankings, the university was rated 173.

The university rated 258th among the universities around the world by SCImago Institutions Rankings. In the National Student Survey 2013, Queen’s University Belfast was rated 12th in the UK for student satisfaction.

Queen’s University Belfast is rated 202 in the world according to the 2018 QS World University Rankings. Research at the university includes investigations of cancer, sustainability, wireless technology, creative writing, pharmaceuticals, and sonic arts.

In 2016, the university rated 36th in the UK according to the Complete University Guide. Queen’s University Belfast has been awarded the Queen’s Anniversary Prize for Further and Higher Education on several occasions, including for work in comprehensive cancer services and enhancing survival rates for patients in Northern Ireland.

In 2015, Queen’s University Belfast was awarded the Queen’s Anniversary Prize for work in the field of engineering and technology. The university also holds a University wide Athena SWAN Silver Award in recognition of work to support and transform gender equality in Higher Education and Research.

The university currently hold three Departmental Athena SWAN Gold Awards, one each for School of Psychology, School of Medicine, Dentistry and Biomedical Sciences, and School of Biological Sciences.

Worth of North America Future Leaders Awards

All successful candidates of the North America Future Leaders Awards will receive a scholarship of £5000 based on the academic merit.

Eligibility for North America Future Leaders Awards

  • Only nationals from Canada and USA are qualified for North America Future Leaders Awards
  • Each candidate must be enrolled for any full-time undergraduate course offered at the Queen’s University Belfast to be eligible for North America Future Leaders Awards.
  • To be qualified for the scholarship, you must display strong commitment and academic performance.
  • All the progression requirements and program-specific requirements must be met by the students.

How to Apply for North America Future Leaders Awards

If you are interested in North America Future Leaders Awards and you are eligible for the scholarship, apply to Queen’s University Belfast for an undergraduate program by 18th February 2022 and applications through UCAS or Direct will be accepted.

The following criteria will be used to determine each candidates:

  • Your academic standing
  • Commitment and contribution to local and/or global community
  • A reference from a relevant school/community/societal leader

Application Deadline for North America Future Leaders Awards

The application deadline for North America Future Leaders Awards is February 18, 2022.

Official Website: Click here

Not interested in this particular scholarship? See other UK Scholarships here


Apply Now

Leave a Reply