Law Transfer Scholarship at Cardiff University UK 2022

Do you wish to study in the UK? Good news, We are glad to inform you that Law Transfer Scholarship is currently ongoing at Cardiff University. In this article, We will be discussing about the scholarship, its worth, its eligibility and application process.

Cardiff University a public research university in Cardiff, Wales, was reputable in 1883 as the University College of South Wales and Monmouth shire and became a founding college of the University of Wales in 1893. It combined with the University of Wales Institute of Science and Technology (UWIST) in 1988 as the University of Wales College, Cardiff (University of Wales, Cardiff, from 1996). In 1997 it established degree-awarding powers, but detained them in abeyance. It adopted the operating name of Cardiff University in 1999; this became its legal name in 2005, when it became an independent university awarding its own degrees.

Cardiff University is the only Welsh member of the Russell Group of research intensive British universities. Academics and alumni of the university have comprised three heads of state or government, two Nobel Prize winners, 15 colleagues of the Royal Society, 11 colleagues of the Royal Academy of Engineering, seven colleagues of the British Academy, 21 colleagues of the Academy of Medical Sciences and 34 colleagues of the Academy of Social Sciences.

The University’s academic facilities are centered around Cathay’s Park in central Cardiff, which comprises the University’s grade II* listed main building, housing administrative facilities and the science library, before called the Drapers’ library; the grade II listed Bute building, which comprises the Welsh School of Architecture, the grade I listed Glam organ building, which houses the Cardiff Schools of Planning and Geography and Social Sciences, the Redwood Building (named in 1979 after the Redwood Family of Boverton near Llantwit Major by a 1978 suggestion by J. D. R. Thomas), which houses the School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences; the law building which houses the Cardiff Law School; and the biosciences building, which offers amenities for both biosciences and medical teaching.

 The School of Engineering, School of Computer Science and Informatics and School of Physics and Astronomy are situated in the Queen’s Buildings, off Newport Road, and the School of Journalism, Media and Culture at 2 Central Square.

A number of University academic facilities are situated at the Heath Park campus, based at the University Hospital of Wales. This shelters the Cardiff University School of Medicine, the School of Dentistry, the School of Healthcare Sciences, and the School of Optometry and Vision Sciences.

Cardiff have two Nobel Laureates on its staff, Sir Martin Evans and Robert Huber. A number of Cardiff University staff have remained elected as Fellows of the Royal Society, these include Graham Hutchings FRS, professor of Physical Chemistry and Director of the Cardiff Catalysis Institute, School of Chemistry, Ole Holger Petersen, MRC Professor and Director of Cardiff School of Biosciences. and John M. Pearce, Professor of Psychology.

In 2013, Cardiff University was graded as one of the best UK universities for supporting LGBT students, by the aid Stonewall in its annual Gay by Degree guide. The University was one of only two in the UK and the only one in Wales to attain top marks in a Stonewall checklist of urgencies for LGBT+ students.

Worth of Law Transfer Scholarship

Law Transfer Scholarship provides £2,000 + £1,000 for year 2 and year 3 students correspondingly.

Eligibility for Law Transfer Scholarship

  • This Law Transfer Scholarship is available only for the eligible transfer students who want to resume their LLB program at this University.
  • Applicants for Law Transfer Scholarship should agree with the University’s terms and conditions to be qualified for this scholarship.
  • Students will be transferring from UK transfer program at the following colleges:
    • Brickfields Asia College (BAC)
    • HELP University
    • Taylors University
    • INTI International University.
    • University of London (External LLB)

How to Apply for Law Transfer Scholarship

No distinct scholarship application is required.                                                                                                      

If you are holding a proposal for whichever year two or year three entry on our LLB and meet the criteria as set out in our terms and conditions, you will spontaneously be awarded the Law Transfer scholarship at Cardiff University upon enrolment.

Application Deadline for Law Transfer Scholarship

The application deadline for this scholarship is September 9, 2022.

Official Website: Click here

Not interested in this particular scholarship? See other UK Scholarships here


Apply Now

Leave a Reply