Diether H. Haenicke International Awards at Western Michigan University USA for 2022/2023

You are interested in furthering an education in USA. Good news! We are glad to inform you that Diether H. Haenicke International Awards is currently ongoing an application at Western Michigan University. So in this article, we will discuss more about the scholarship, its worth, eligibility and application process.

Diether H. Haenicke International Awards is an award of financial aid for a student to continue their education and can be awarded upon different criteria that might include academic merit and display of financial need. Most U.S. federal financial aid is limited to U.S. citizens and permanent residents, international undergraduate students may apply to other funding sources.

Western Michigan University is a public research university in Kalamazoo, Michigan. The university was founded in 1903 by Dwight B. Waldo. The university’s enrollment as of the Fall 2019 semester, was 21,470.

The university is classified among “R2: Doctoral Universities – High research activity”. Western Michigan University athletic teams compete in Division I of the National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA) and are known as the Western Michigan Broncos. The university’s athletic teams compete in the Mid-American Conference for most sports.

Western Michigan University has 147 undergraduate degree programs, 30 doctoral programs, 73 master’s degree programs, and one specialist degree program. The university also has seven degree-granting colleges: the College of Education, the College of Arts and Sciences, the College of Engineering and Applied Sciences, the College of Aviation, the Haworth College of Business, the College of Fine Arts and the College of Health and Human Services.

The university has a Graduate College and the Lee Honors College. Haworth College of Business is the university’s business school and the largest business schools in the United States. It also has some 4,000 undergraduate students and 500 Master of Business Administration (MBA) and Master of Accountancy (MSA) students.

Haworth College of Business is in Schneider Hall on the main campus. The College of Business was renamed in honor of alumnus G. W. Haworth after Haworth gave a large donation in the 1980s. In 2001, Western Michigan University and the Thomas M. Cooley Law School entered into a partnership where students could acquire a Master in Public Administration from Western Michigan University while simultaneously working on a law degree from Cooley.

Western Michigan University’s board of trustees voted November 5, 2020 to terminate its association with the Cooley Law School, specifying the board believed that association with Cooley had become a distraction from the university’s main mission.

The university has over 300 registered student organizations. Students are also welcomed to school each year with “Bronco Bash” an event with live entertainment performances and booths sponsored by student and community organizations.

In addition, the university’s campus housing provides 23 residence halls and special interest housing for students in programs such as the honors college, aviation, science scholars, business community, engineering and applied sciences, education, fine arts, transfer students, health and human services, second year students, magellan housing, wellness housing.

Worth of Diether H. Haenicke International Awards

The scholarship covers about $15,000 depending on the applicants GPA.

Eligibility for Diether H. Haenicke International Awards

  • To be eligible for the scholarship, you must have non-resident international status.
  • You must have also been admitted to the university to be qualified for Diether H. Haenicke International Awards.
  • Each candidate must be an undergraduate degree-seeking student entering the university for the first time after secondary school or transfer from another post-secondary institution.
  • Note that international undergraduate students applying for and enrolled in fully online degree programs comprised of all online courses will not be qualified for Diether H. Haenicke International Awards.

How to Apply for Diether H. Haenicke International Awards

Candidates will automatically be considered for the scholarship after the submission of a complete application.

Application Deadline for Diether H. Haenicke International Awards

The application deadline for the scholarship is February 15, 2022.

Official Website: Click here

Not interested in this particular scholarship? See other USA Scholarships here


Apply Now

Leave a Reply